News Archive

Volunteers Celebrated

Volunteers were thanked and celebrated at IEAG's Annual General Meeting in Wellington on the 25th November 2013.

Particular recognition was given to Ian Armstrong who is stepping down from the committee after 5 years as Co-convenor.

Ian Thank You PresentationIan is a founding member of IEAG and spoke at our launch at parliament in 2007. He is a long time campaigner for inclusive education and has played an important part in keeping inclusive education on the agenda of the decision makers.

Ian has been instrumental in developing the organisation, and while we will miss his wise counsel on the committee, Ian will still be involved in IEAG in other roles.  

Apprecation was also offered to Gill Rutherford, Tony Paine and Debbie Rickard who were stepping down from the committee at the AGM.

AGM participants thank Ian Armstrong


Jude MacArthur and Gill Rutherford were thanked for their work in developing and running IEAG's successful seminars (held in partnership with IHC).

Thank You  presentation to Jude MacArthur

 Jude and Gill volunteered many hours over the past three year to put together and present a high quality learning opportunity for principals, teachers and parents. 


Feedback has been overwhelmingly positive and the seminars are now being developed into an E-learning module. 


The 2014 Committee: 

Bernadette Macartney, Denise Astill, Ally Attwell, and Trish Grant were re-elected and co-opted on to the committee.

A big welcome was offered to Colin Gladstone, Kate McAnelly and Shane McInroe who are new to the committee this year.

To read more about our work over the past year, our annual report and financial report for 2013 are now available.





Comments (0) Permalink